$(document).ready(function() { $("#parent-frame", window.parent.document).height(document.body.scrollHeight); });

Hello, my name is Callum and I work for NESSie as a Dramatherapist primarily within Letchworth Garden City. Being a not-for-profit organisation, NESSie provides mental health support to Young People and their families throughout Hertfordshire.

Therapist introduction

I joined the team at the start of 2022 and quickly started providing 1:1 therapeutic support within secondary schools. It has been a significantly busy period for the organisation, I feel very proud at utilising my skills and joining a team so dedicated in providing therapeutic support to those that need it.

I believe that creative potential exists within all of us to wrestle with our human struggles and conflicts. I am passionate about building a space in which individuals can connect with their own creativity and experience how powerful it can be. There are lots of opportunities for creative exploration within dramatherapy such as working with, role-play, puppets, improvisation, and a space to sit and talk. I am very person centred and passionate about getting to know individuals for who they are. I aim to build a relationship and therapeutic environment based off of trust and safety; within that I hope to support individuals feel safe to explore material that would usually be deemed as unsafe.

I left my small seaside town in North Wales to study drama at university and then completed my Masters in dramatherapy at Anglia Ruskin University. Since qualifying, I have shaped my craft and found an interest in childhood trauma and attachment difficulties. I have also worked in a range of settings supporting adults with learning disabilities, individuals with an eating disorder, and young people in secondary schools.

Outside of the therapy space, I like to ensure I am looking after my own mental health and wellbeing. Self-care looks different to each person. For me, I like to get myself outdoors (preferably the beach), go to the theatre, listen to music, do some cooking, and write in my journal.

Skip to content